arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up Group 2 Created with Sketch. Rectangle 11 Copy 4 Created with Sketch. close Group Created with Sketch. Shape instagram linkedin lock menu minus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch. pin plus Created with Sketch. plus Created with Sketch. search share twitter

The Clean Energy Council's Women in Renewables Scholarships aims to enable the professional development of female employees in the clean energy industry.

The Clean Energy Council is committed to championing and enabling women in the clean energy industry, at all organisational levels. To support this goal, the CEC established an annual scholarship to support a female employee within a CEC member company, Approved Solar Retailer or an Accredited Installer to undertake the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) Foundations of Directorship course. 2019 is the fourth year the scholarship has been awarded.

2019 is the first year the Clean Energy Council partnered with the Monash Business School to offer a second Women in Renewables Scholarship to complete the Your Leadership Voice: Women in Focus program. The program is designed to transform female leaders by addressing the communication challenges facing women in the workplace.

Scholarship applications for 2020 will open in mid-late 2019.

2019 Winners

Allison Hawke Aicd 2019

Australian Institute of Company Directors Scholarship

Congratulations to Allison Hawke, the recipient of the 2019 Women in Renewables Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) Scholarship.

The scholarship will support Allison to undertake the AICD's Foundations of Directorship course.

Allison is the Chief Operating Officer at ESCO Pacific and has had a key role in developments like the Ross River and Finley Solar Farms and has had a direct influence on the industry’s involvement in the draft solar farm planning guidelines both in Queensland and Victoria.

Your Leadership Voice Scholarship

The winner of Monash Business School's Your Leadership Voice: Women in Focus Scholarship will be announced Friday 14 December 2018.

Past winners

2018 Scholarship Vanessa Ratard

The 2018 recipient of the Australian Institute of Company Directors Scholarship was Vanessa Ratard.

Vanessa is a Senior Project Manager with the remote engineering firm Ekistica and led the development of the Hybrid Power Generation for Off-Grid Mines handbook for the Australian Renewable Energy Agency.

2017 Scholarship Nicola Wilkins

The 2017 recipient of the Australian Institute of Company Directors Scholarship was Nicola Wilkins from Downer.

Nicola has worked in the renewable energy industry for 15 years in roles spanning consulting, international development and PV system design. She has also completed an MBA in renewable energy.

Join the Women in Renewables mailing list

Sign up