plus Created with Sketch. ! arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up Asset 9Asset 7Asset 2 Group 2 Created with Sketch. Rectangle 11 Copy 4 Created with Sketch. Asset 6 close Asset 5 Icon/news/default Asset 20 arrow Created with Sketch. edit Group Created with Sketch. Icon/Learning/Active Icon/Learning/Inactive Shape Asset 10 instagram linkedin Asset 8 Icon/news/default menu send-2 Created with Sketch. Asset 3 pin Asset 14 search share Asset 15Asset 16Asset 19 twitter Asset 11

2023 Clean Energy Industry Awards winners announced

The 2023 Clean Energy Council Award winners announced on Tuesday evening in Sydney shine a spotlight on the leaders of the Australian renewable energy industry and recognise the individuals and organisations contributing to the progress of Australia’s clean energy transformation.

The best and brightest gathered at the Australian Clean Energy Summit (ACES) NAB Gala Dinner, with awards announced across the categories of collaboration, First Nations engagement and participation, diversity and inclusion, media and outstanding contribution to industry.

Supply Solar won the Collaboration Award, which recognises an organisation, individual or group that has worked to build consensus and progress a reform that facilitates reuse of solar panels and address an emerging challenge for the solar industry.

The First Nations Engagement and Participation Award was won by the First Nations Clean Energy Network, in recognition of outstanding leadership and positive community engagement with First Nations communities as the clean energy transition progresses.

Hydro Tasmania Diversity and Inclusion Manager, Lucy Aird, and the world’s largest independent renewable energy company, RES, were joint winners of the Diversity and Inclusion Award, recognising their respective efforts in improving and encouraging diversity and inclusion within the clean energy sector.

RenewEconomy’sEnergy Insiders podcast hosts, Giles Parkinson and David Leitch, and The Guardian Environment Reporter, Graham Readfern, were joint winners of the Media Award, acknowledging their work in leading stories that have demonstrated a meaningful impact on the conversations around clean energy in Australia.

Former New South Wales Treasurer and Minister for Energy, The Honourable Matt Kean MP, won this year’s Outstanding Contribution to Clean Energy Award, in recognition and appreciation of his decisive political leadership in support of clean energy and establishing strong ambition and effective policy platform to drive the state’s clean energy transition.

Clean Energy Council Chief Executive, Kane Thornton, said that this year’s awards acknowledge the hard work of individuals and organisations from across a diverse array of initiatives and functions in developing and accelerating Australia’s clean energy transition.

“Our sector is navigating the greatest transformation of our economy since the Industrial Revolution, and this year’s award winners have led the way in delivering the benefits of clean, low-cost renewable energy to Australia’s future success and prosperity.”

“I congratulate and thank all of our award winners on their leadership and achievements, and all nominees from a competitive field in 2023,” said Thornton.

The full list of Clean Energy Council Award winners for 2023, and further information can be found on our website.


For more information or to arrange an interview, contact:

Jane Aubrey
Clean Energy Council Public Affairs Manager
[email protected]
+61 409 470 683