plus Created with Sketch. ! arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up Asset 9Asset 7Asset 2 Group 2 Created with Sketch. Rectangle 11 Copy 4 Created with Sketch. Asset 6 close Asset 5 Icon/news/default Asset 20 arrow Created with Sketch. edit Group Created with Sketch. Icon/Learning/Active Icon/Learning/Inactive Shape Asset 10 instagram linkedin Asset 8 Icon/news/default menu send-2 Created with Sketch. Asset 3 pin Asset 14 search share Asset 15Asset 16Asset 19 twitter Asset 11

New Board members appointed at Clean Energy Council AGM

Clean Energy Council welcomes four new Directors.

Blank templates 1200 x 628 px 10

The Clean Energy Council Annual General Meeting was held last week.

The Clean Energy Council now has more than 1000 members and we are in a strong financial position to deliver and invest in the future of the clean energy industry. At the AGM, a strong turnout of members heard about the achievements and progress made over the past year as well as the continued membership growth experienced by the industry peak body.

With the appointment of four new Directors, we welcome Alex Moran from Ausgrid, Jenny Paradiso from Suntrix, Dennis Freedman from Ampol and Warwick Johnston from Sunwiz. The board has also reappointed Philip Cullum as a director and elected Karen Gould as Deputy Chair. The new appointments reinforce the Clean Energy Council’s commitment to gender equity, with a majority of women now in the Boardroom.

Empowering Everyone: Diversity in the Australian Clean Energy Sector, a report released last year by the Clean Energy Council, found that women hold just 19 per cent of Board positions in the Australian clean energy workforce. We are proud to lead greater representation as part of our advocacy for Women in Renewables and our commitment towards equal pay, equal leadership and equal opportunities for women. #Equalby30.

We would also like to thank outgoing directors Alex Beckitt and Cameron Garnsworthy for their service and commitment over the past eight years. Visit our website to view the full board.