plus Created with Sketch. ! arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up Asset 9Asset 7Asset 2 Group 2 Created with Sketch. Rectangle 11 Copy 4 Created with Sketch. Asset 6 close Asset 5Asset 20 arrow Created with Sketch. Group Created with Sketch. Shape Asset 10 instagram linkedin Asset 8 menu minus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch. send-2 Created with Sketch. Asset 3 pin Asset 14 plus Created with Sketch. plus Created with Sketch. search share Asset 15Asset 16Asset 19 twitter Asset 11

Accredited Installer Reference Group: call for nominations

The Clean Energy Council Installer Reference Group (IRG) plays a critical role in representing the views of the nearly 6000 accredited installers and provides advice and input on key decisions and issues relating to accredited installers and the rooftop solar industry.

The IRG has been playing this role for seven years and meets monthly with a strong focus of issues relating to safety and quality in the industry.

Representative terms are for one year and the Clean Energy Council is now calling for nominations from installers interested in joining the group for 2019 and contributing to the continuous improvement of the solar industry. Members of the group will be selected on the basis of the criteria listed below.

  • Accredited installer: Must be a fully accredited designer/installer
  • Location: Ideally the majority of the states, and regional locations will be represented
  • Company: Only one representative per company
  • Company size: Preference for SMEs
  • Experience: Ideally a range of expertise and length of experience represented on the group
    Work standard: Quality of work and work history (i.e. no negative dispute history or unfavourable inspection results)
  • Industry representation: People who are highly enaged and actively connect with other installers and stakeholders, and are well regarded in the industry.

Applications should be emailed to [email protected] with the subject of the email IRG APPLICATION 2019. Your application should include your accreditation number and a brief outline of the points covered above.

Applications will close COB Friday 7 December 2018. Successful applicants will be announced in the new year.

Previous representatives are welcome to re-apply. We would also like to take this time to thank our current committee members for their valuable input to the group over the past 1-2 years.

  • Geoff Stapleton and Darren Maddison from New South Wales
  • Alistair Campbell from the Northern Territory
  • Michael Reiken, Jeff Wehl and Max Enfield from Queensland
  • Peter Cockburn and Colin Lord from South Australia
  • Martin Dingemanse and Matt Corbett from Tasmania
  • Mark Deutschbein and Peter Leeson from Victoria
  • Mark Know and Simon Barclay from Western Australia